The Church is FULL of cliques, and its DISGUSTING!!!

image

You heard me!!! Its disgusting! Its NONSENSE!  Why is it like this!!??

I’ve been to many churches and church related events, and 90% of the time I leave there thinking “I didn’t feel 100% welcome or accepted”, and i don’t think this is cool, especially when most of the pastors get up and say “we accept you as you are :)” – and i just sit there and think “yeap you accept me into your building but not necessarily into your church”.

A mate and myself went to visit a church this past weekend,  and do you know what? Not one person came and greeted us and made us feel welcome. Because we were visitors we were allowed a free cappuccino, well I guess that makes it all okay right? OF COURSE NOT!!! I can only imagine the amount of lost, lonely and hurt people who have wondered in there looking for…something,  something that says love, community and friendship. Something that gives them just a glimer of what Heaven would look like. Something that would show them what it feels like to be accepted, something that shows them, how Jesus…would accept them, and its just not happening. It breaks my heart to see this.

I wonder what Jesus would do if He walked into a church that was full of cliques, He’d start whipping things and overturning tables and stuff I DON’T KNOW!!! But I’m close to doing something like that, I just want to walk in and if I see it I’ll flip out and call it righteous anger…im kidding. But this is an issue that needs to be addressed.

So now im asking,  no I’M BEGGING churches to please stop with the cliques. Go and greet someone if they’re new, so what if you’re a shy person,  get out of your comfort zone and GO! You could change a life.

I know that this article probably won’t make a difference,  most people within a “clique” don’t even know that they’re in one, and even if you told them they were they’d deny it. I just have to keep telling myself that I’m living in a fallen world, dealing with sinners, like myself, I can’t expect too much of them.

Let me know your thoughts.

God bless

Jason Devenish

Leave a Reply

